Log Levels

There are currently five log levels implemented:

  • Trace
  • Debug
  • Info
  • Warn
  • Error

Logging to sakuli.log

The default log level in Sakuli is Info. This means all log levels starting from Info and below are logged to sakuli.log. You can configure the log level via log.level in your testsuite.properties file, e.g.


Logging is done via the Logger object within a testcase. It provides several methods to log at the respective log level:

Logger.logDebug("This will be logged on debug level");

Logger.logInfo("This will be logged on info level");

Logger.logWarning("This will be logged on warning level");

Logger.logError("This will be logged on error level");